Jack Berman Award of Achievement

2015 recipient 

 Photo of Bryant Yang
Bryant Y. Yang
Jack Berman Award

About the Jack Berman Award

In 1992 the California Young Lawyers Association (CYLA) established the Award of Achievement for Distinguished Service to the Profession and the Public to recognize the achievements in public service of a young lawyer or a lawyer who is in the first five years of practice. The following year the award was renamed in memory of Jack Berman, a young lawyer who was killed in the 1993 shooting at 101 California St., San Francisco. Berman demonstrated outstanding service to the profession and the public by providing substantial pro bono legal assistance.

Contact CYLA@calbar.ca.gov for more information.

Past Jack Berman Award Recipients

Year Recipient
2014  Aaron J. Fischer
2013  Melissa A. Tyner
2012 Ana de Alba
2011 Emily Arnold-Fernandez
2010 Sonia Fernandes
2009 Heather McGunigle
2008 Natalie Prescott
2007 Jorge Aguilar II
2006 Christine A. Hayashi
2005 Seth D. Levy
2004 Margaret Adams
2003 Eric Lifschitz
2002 Tracie L. Brown
2001 Phillip Scott Campbell
2000 Thomas Saenz
1999 Anthony E. Kalikas