CONFERENCE REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Registration Rates. See below if you qualify for discounted rates.

ONLINE REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED

2 Day
 Early Bird Rate
thru May 15
 2 Day
Regular Rate
  May 16 - June 8 
 1 Day
  Early Bird Rate
thru May 15
 1 Day
Regular Rate
  May 16 - June 8 
 Basic Registration
 $250  $300  $150  $175
 Nonprofit, Court-based,
  Government

 $175  $245  $125  $150
 LAAC Member
 
**subject to verfication
 $165  $235  $115  $140
 Law Student
 
Graduation 2012 or later
 $75  $100  $50  $75
 Legal Services Client
 $50  $75  $30
 $40

**Only LAAC members can receive a $10 discount on registration. If you or your organization would like to join LAAC to take advantage of the discount, contact LAAC at pathways@laaconline.org

* Please note that online registration closes on Thursday, May 31st at 12 pm noon. Registration after that time must be made onsite on June 7 or 8 and will be limited due to space availability.

How TO REGISTER

Onsite Registration & Payment

Please send an email to pathwaystojustice@calbar.ca.gov stating what days you want to attend. Pathways to Justice staff will then contact you and advise if there is available space. Onsite Registration is not guaranteed or automatic please do not come without contacting us first.
 
Onsite registration payment can be made with credit card (VISA or MasterCard only) or by paper check (made payable to: The State Bar of California). Payment is due at the time of registration. No post conference billing.

Register Online

Online registration is the preferred method for registration. If you need an alternate method to register, please e-mail pathwaystojustice@calbar.ca.gov

Payment

Registration online can be made with credit card (VISA or MasterCard only) or by E-check (see image below)

E-Check is a method of payment that works similarly to a traditional check. The only difference between a traditional check and an e-Check is that one is transmitted physically while the other is done electronically. See screen shot below to learn how to pay by e-check. (Please note: Paper checks is NOT accepted)

Registration will not be processed without payment.  Important note: Your organization or firm can register more than one person at the same time - please see instructions on the registration form.


Cancellation and Refund Policy

Cancellations must be in writing by sending an e-mail to pathwaystojustice@calbar.ca.gov or by faxing to Kimberly Warmsley at 415-538-2552 no later than Thursday, May 31st at 12 pm noon. The cost of registration will be refunded less an administrative fee of $50. Please allow 3 weeks for processing. Refunds are not available after Thursday, May 31st at 12 pm noon but registration may transfer to another individual by contacting pathwaystojustice@calbar.ca.gov

Disability Accommodation and Special Assistance

If you need a disability accommodation, please explain on the registration form. If you have a request for special assistance, send an e-mail with detailed information to pathwaystojustice@calbar.ca.gov

MCLE

Earn up to 11.5 hours of MCLE credit, including Legal Ethics, Elimination of Bias in the Legal Profession, and Detection/Prevention of Substance Abuse. The Legal Aid Association of California is a State Bar of California MCLE Approved Provider.

Other Continuing Education Credit

If you are seeking professional continuing education credit other than Minimum Continuing Legal Education, indicate this on the electronic registration form and a Pathways to Justice Conference staff member will follow up with you.

Food & Beverage

Thursday, June 7
Food service includes continental breakfast and lunch with hot and cold beverages, and appetizers at the evening reception where the LAAC Awards of Merit will be presented

Friday, June 8
Food service includes continental breakfast and lunch with hot and cold beverages, and dessert and refreshments during the closing session.

If you have dietary restrictions or food allergies, please indicate on the registration form.