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Fee Statement (Front & Back)
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#4000 43A ¥

DATE ISSUED: December 1, 2014

MEMBER NUMBER: 400043

A Sample Mamber

STATUS: Active
ACCESS CODE: ABD13227

MCLE GROUP: 1

s

A Sample Law Flrm

Tha State Bar of Califomnia

180 Howard St, Fifth Floor MBS
San Francisco CA 941056151

MCLE DUE: 02/01/2018

FEES & COSTS

OPTIONAL
DONATIONS

Bee joverie

SECTIONS AND

LEGAL |

SPECIALISTS

OPTIONAL
DEDUCTIONS

TOTAL PAYMENT

MEMBER FEES DUE FEB. 2. 2016 PENALTIES ATTACH FEB 3, 2015.

Detach this portion of the statement
\— and return with pey pied

. 207¢ Membuership Fea

Achve

MCLE Non-Compliance Fea (375) andior
Reinstatrroant Fee ($200 foi prion non-compliance)

Late Paymnt Penalty 13100 for active lowyers $30 for inaciive iswyers Attaches Fets 3)

$430.00

Ghent Security Fund Resmbursement
Discipling Gosts

Mandatory Fes Arbitration Administrative Peouitio

Prior Year(s) antl’or Reinstaternant Fee
Payments/Credite/Adjustments

Bopumopr anal ]

SUBTOTAL fires 1.5 _

. Access fo Justice. Heip oloae the wushics gap for fow ncome Califormians tirgigh @ voluntary donation to

fepal e (sre BAP §8033 Vet caforjustice org  Recommended donation 3100

3p

Add lines B and 12 and enter thet vaiue here

N
!
{
» p]:-'s- P,

SUBTOTAL with recommended Voluntary Access fo Justice Donation
If you wish to enter a different amount fiom Iine 10 or make no donation, ‘smta thal amount here
a ITline 12 complated, SUBTOTAL with different o1 no Voluntary Access lo Jusbes Donstion.

TN,

12

13.

. Certifiad Logw) &pcelakst Foo Entate

. Current Section Membership
Viett calbar.cagoviesctions. 4, B, H

sazas

Cafifarnia Bar Foundation. Visit calbarfoundation org Recommended donation $75 e =
Confeyence of California Bar Associations {CCBA) Vist calconfaience.org Recommended dunalion 335 18,
. California Supreme Court Historical Soclety (CSCHS). Viss cscha otg Fecommendsd donatich $25

.

3
8

g
8

18.

17,

18,

JRERERES

. Add a Section Shade the bubbles) and add the inzreasad amount

other iegislatwe activity may deduct $& (see B&P §3140 05;

Bar Ralations & Elimination of Blas Members who do not want v furd programs that

. Diopa Section Sharde e hubbie(s) ard subhac? the reduced smount

$0

18

STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA

A Sample Member
P.Q. BOX B42142

400043 AA

Logisiative Activity Membeis »tm do not want to furd the State Bai’s leblsyirg and

S ) =

support voluntary bar associzhons or addisse bias in the lagal profession may deduct 35

(820 Keffer v Stafe Bar of Caiifornia (18901 498 U S 1)

. Legal Bsivices Ascistance Membess who do not anf fo support norprofit

organrzations that proade frae lagal services fo peisons af hmibed mesns may deduct $40

toe BEP §6140 05)

$i

5 0 =l

) 5.

Deadline to scalfe 16 Fes 2, 15  Eligible membars may deduct $85

Fee Scaling Declarslwmn on 14veres must sceompany payinent (active membars only

8{

) 24

. TOTAL PAYMENT Choose line 11 or lins 13 as subtotal and add to X the sam

of lines 14-24. Fay onling, ‘it (o bank fes, af calbar.ca.gov or male checis payable
to the Gtalo Bar of Cafiforna and mal m the ancloeed envelope by Feb 2. 2015 to avasd

peralty U & dollars only

calbar.ca.gov/feestatement

[

1-888-800-3400

COOQODOCCOOOCO0CD
TOZErX«—IOoTmMoOoOom

z
i

COQ0OQ0COoQOQOO00O0

LOS ANGELES, CA 90084-2142

.

- ENCLOSED TOTAL (blue or black ink only} $

1 O4ooDys 20)%5 204k15 0OLO2500 OOODOOOOO BO0000Q0 DODOOOODODOO &



2013 Annual Fee Statemoent

1. 2015 Membarship Fes Must be pald online or post-

maried by Feb. 2, 2015 (Bus. & Prof. Code §§6140, 6141). Failure
to pay will lead ta permkies and suspensian (§6143). A detiled
explanation of the Bar's annual fees, including amounts that mem-
vnﬂsaggmsa_uinzngniﬁg‘g

Active Mombership Fee $430.To transfer from Inac-
tve to active status, submit the required form
{calbar.ca.gov/activa) by fax or mail 2015 Actve Fee:
General Fund, 315 (B&F §6 140); Cliant Security Fund,
$40 (§6140.55); Discipline, $25 (§6140.6); LAB $10
(§6140.9); 2nd Legal Services Assistance, $40 (§5140.03).

Inactive Mambership Fae $155. For current active
membess o change status and qualify for the 2015
Inactive fas, the required serus change form
(calbar,ca.gov/inactive) must be completed and
postmarked by Feb. 2, 2015. For atorneys 70 years of age
by Feb. 1, 2015, and inactive by Feh. 2, 2015, the membar-
ship fee Is waivad. 2015 Inactive Feer General Fund, $75
(BRP §6141); Cllent Security Fund, $10 (§6140.55);
Diseipline, $25 (§6140.6); LAP, $5 (§6140.9); and Lagal
Services Assistance, $40 (§6140.03).
Muitijurisdictional Practice (MJP) Fea $430.
Applies to out-of-state attorneys registarnd with the Stats
Bar as legal services attormeys or in-house counsel.
2 Lxte Pemalty If foes are not pald online or
g’“ﬂ“ﬂ.ﬂ. 2015, members will be subject to a1 penaity
{$100 for active members$30 for mactive members).
3. MCLE Non-Compliance Fee Members of Group 2
names H-M) whose MCLE compllance Is not submitted online or
postmarked by Feb. 2, 2015, will be subject to a $75 non-
compliance fise. Those who fll to comply will be placed cn
administrative inactive status and assessed a $200 reinstatsenest fag.
4. Client Security Fund Relimburssment Amount owed
o Client Sacurity Fund (Bus. & Prof. Code §6140.5(c)).
5. Discipline Costs Tha cost of disciplinary proceedings
against a member awarded to the State Bar (Bus. & Pref. Code
§56086.10, 6140.7).
6. Mandatory Fee Arbitration Administrative
Penaities Mamhers who do not pay an arbitration award may
he assexsed administrative penalties (Bus. & Prot. Coda
§6203(ch3)).
7. Prior Year(s) and/or Reinstatement Fee Amount
fram prior year(s). A reinstatement fee of $100 will be assersad
to any mamber suspended for non-payment.
8. Payments/Cradits/Adjustments Adjustments from
changes in smtus, overpayments from previous years, or
payments made and appléed in current year.
9. SUBTOTAL Lines 1-8. Must be paid by Feb. 2, 2015.

_ﬂ Wﬂ.ﬁ.g Access to Justica Donation nn.ﬂ.nxﬂ_.ﬂ.u OVERPAYMENT/UNDERPAYMENT
wili be distributed to eligible legal services programs through the Gvarpayment If a member pays too much, tha bar may
Justice Gap Fund (Bus. & Prof. Code . Members may adjust tehe

the recommended donation up or amﬂﬂww leae! rﬂﬂn___.ﬁ Muﬂ.._“._.._:u_nn_ﬁ .nh_._qn Q.m__ _.r_“_u..__m__a or contact the member to

none. Contributions will be distributed to 501(c)3) organizztions
and are deductible as charitable contributions Hn__un eactent;

provided by law. Visit caforjustica.org.
11. SUBTOTAL with Voluntary Access to Justice

Underpayment Payments received will be used to first sat-
Isfy the annual membership fees, costs and penaldes, ragardiess w
of any other aptional designations mads, such as sectian ;

Donation Your anmusl fees plus the $100 recommanded dona- membership or donadons.

tion to the Justice Gap Fund, OPT OUT

12, H you want to change the amount of the Voluntary Accass to The State Bar may provide members’ names and addresses to
Justice Dowation or make no donation, write In the appropriate outzide entities that offer pragrams, services, benefits and other
amount. Information to members, Members may choose to remove

13. SUBTOTAL with dferent or no Voluntary Access  thelr mames and addrexses from thsa fists, Those opting out

ustice Donztion d will rot receive information about spedial programs, services P
to] e o s Sl and benits The State Bar will continue to malnceln cermin |

u
please add lines 9 and B!ha!.nﬁ amount of your subtotal,
14, California Bar Foundation Contributions are tax

15. Conference of Callfornia Bar Assockations (CCRBA) section to change your “cpt-out preference”.

Contributions are not tax deductible as charitable contributions,

but any portion of the contribution not allocated by CCBA, for FEE SCALING CRITERIA

_oeia&.in.&_ﬂigcog!oﬂgoarsgn

Y pense {IRC §162(e)). CCBA estimates that individual income fram all sources of less than $40,000
%#mﬂmnﬂﬂﬁ&n&nﬂigﬂ.ﬁE_.pﬁﬁﬂg presumptivaly qualifies for 2 waiver of 25 pereent of the
ng. Visit calconfersnce.org, anneal membership fee, cakcukted excluding all other optional

15, Califarnia Supreme Court Historical Sodaty
ed by law. Visit cschs.ory,

Fees paid after Feb. 2 will be subject to a $75 penalty.

18. Curront Section Membership For information on
sections, visit cnlbar.ca.gov/sactions.

Code §6140.05),

do not want to fund activitias with voluntary bar aseaciations or

a4
that address concerns of zecess and bies in the legal For additonal information regarding the fee scaling criverts, !
profession and the Justice system may deduct $5 (Kefler v, Stome Bor refer to the Smre Bar's website ac calbar.ca.gov.
of Callfornla {1990) 496 US.1).
OFFICIAL ADDRESS & E-MAIL REQUIREMENTS

23, Logal Services Assistance Members who do not want
that legal servi Under Bus. & Prof. Code §6002.1, members have 30 days wo
0 support bonprofic organimtions that pravids freg logal services notfy the State Bar of a change of address, Calffornis Rule of
§6140.03), Court 9.7 now requires members to report, such changes
. ) through the State Bars online self-service feature, “My State
24. Sealing Active maimbers with qualifying Income anly. See Bar Prafile.” The rule alto roquires members to provide

to persons of limited means may deduct $40 {Bus. & Prof. Code

Fee Scaling Criterfa and Sealing Declaration (right). i eligible,
deduct §95.00, If the State Bar determines you are Ineligible, you

peralty. front of this staterent. Returning users should use thelr per-
25. TOTAL PAYMENT Choose fine | I or line 13 as subtotal sonal password. Pleass call the Member Services Cenger at |- .
and add to k the sum of lines 14-24 (LS. dollars only). 688-800-3400 with any queztions, _ ‘

An active member who can demanstrate total groas annual

deductions. Deadline is Feb. 2, 2045. i
(CSCHS) Commributions are Gx deductible to the sxtont provid- In general, gross annual income is based on the total Income | |
(not adjusted gross income) as iisted on your federal income
17. Certified Legal Spaclalist Fee Certifind Spechlists psy tax form. For 2015, gross annual incoma should be
this fee to cover the costs of the Legal Spechlizztion Program. Easnuﬁunit-u.?qhe_b.?qtigamﬁ
exclude wages and salary earned by your spouse. Far ather
income jointly eamed (Le, intsrest, dividends, business income,
rents and royaltes), Include 50 percent of joint earnings in tha
ulation of i ual ncome,
19-20. Ranaw Section Membership Add or drop & ssction, e3P of individual gross
Members who scale may be audited and required to submit recent
21. Legisintive Activity ijrﬂuiinozsgﬂh._um_ tax returna or othar proof of ellgibility. Members found to be
lobloying and other legislative activity may deduct $5 (Bus. & Prof. o, must pay full fees and appiicable faze payment penalty.

Scating does not apply to new admittees admitead on june |,
22. Bar Relations & Elimination of Blas Members who 2015,and afeer.

and maintain an e-mall address for recefving State Bar
communlcations. First-time users of "My State Dar
will be responsible for the full fee and any applicable fare payment Profile® will need the I Access Cade printed on the

AT

calbar.ca.gov/feestatement

1.888-800-3400

membership information as public record, and opting out will {
nat affact the use of such information for regulatory PUFpasEs.

Members may opt out by dgning on to “My State Bar
Profile” at calbar.ca.gov. Go to the Membership Record

SCALING DECLARATION

Igible for 3 25 percent reduction ($95.00) in thelr annual membership fee and may pay an adjusted

§6141.1(b)). For members who qualify, make the deduction on line 24. (See nes 21-23 for all other

qualifying incomne levels are el

siness & Professions Code

optional deductions )

Activa members with
fien of $335.00 (Bu:

provide them to
lcable fata payment

year 2014 ry total gress annual individual income

years supporting my declaration and will
Ineligible, E wil pey full faas and any appl

my information and belled, in tax

§6141.1(x)). IF1 am found

ords for a minimum of two

Bar of California. To the best of

$40,000. 1 will maintain financhal rec.
an audit (Businesy & Professions Code

| am an active member of The State
from all sources was less than

the Stata Bar In the event of

penalty,

| declare under penalty of perjury under the kws of the State of Califarnia that the foregoing Is true and corrace,

Bar Number: 400043

s A Samnple Member

i Fab. 2, 2015}

Date {deadline

DO NOT . <RITE BELS v THIS LINE



Exhibit # 3
Brochure (Insert)

STATE BAR FEES ARE DUE FEB. 2, 2015.

Your fees must be paid online {see below) or postmarked
by Feb. 2, 2015. If you miss the deadline, a penalty will
attach on Feb. 3 ($100 for active lawyers, $30 for inactive
lawyers). if you have questions, call the Member Services
Center at 1-888-800-3400.

IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO GO INACTIVE,
DO SO BY FEB. 2. To be eligible for the inactive

attorney fee for 2015, your completed status change form

must be postm by Feb. 2 — or you will owe active
attorney fees, For a copy of the form, simply go to
calbar.ca.gov/inactive.

PAY YOUR FEES ONLINE AT NO EXTRA COST.
Simply go to the State Bar’s website (calbar.ca.gov) and
set up your own My State Bar Profile. If you are a first-
time user, you will need the access code that appears
on your fee statement. Once done, you can pay your
fees online and even report MCLE compliance online.
Please be reminded that Cafifornia Rule of Court 9.7
requires you to provide an e-mail address for Stale Bar
communications and to use My State Bar Profile when
changing your contact information. Logging on today
will ensure your compliance.

IF YOU ARE A MEMBER OF GROUP 2 (LAST
NAMES H-M), YOU MUST REPORT MCLE
COMPLIANCE BY FEB. 2. File your MCLE
compliance declaration online through My Stafe Bar
Profile. If you miss the deadline, you will be subject to

a $75 penalty.

YOUR STATE BAR MEMBERSHIP IS MORE
VALUABLE THAN YOU THINK. Use Calbar
Connect to access discounts and exclusive programs.
Plus, your purchases through Calbar Connect help
fund member services and the California Bar
Foundation in their efforts to build a better justice
system. To find out more, go to
calbar.ca.gov/calbarconnect.

JICES CENTER: 1-088-800- 1400

Back

NETW%RK. MAKE A %iFFE%{:‘IN%Ei

. Increase Access fo Justice - Contribute to the Justice
Gap Fund. Help bring legal services within reach for
those with limited means. Millions struggle for
safety, survival, housing and basic justice; only a
small fraction gets help. Helping them find legal
information and assistance facilitates every
lawyer's professional responsibility. 100% of your
contribution goes to nonprofit legal services
programs that together serve every region in
California. Learn more at caforjustice.org.

. Join a Stafe Bar section. Take advantage of this
opportunity to exchange ideas and information in
special areas of the law, from antitrust to workers’
comp, and in special interest areas such as law
practice management and technology. Benefits
include scholarly newsletters and e-news providing
updates in the Jaw, and special discounts on CLE
seminars. For more information, go to
calbar.ca.gov/sections.

B Fund the Califoria Bar Foundation, The California Bar
Foundation works every day to build a better justice
system for all Californians by championing full and
equal access to the law and by investing in the next
generation of California’s lawyers. Your financial gift to:
the center of philanthropy for Califomia’s legal
profession funds scholarships for [aw students, granis to
organizations dedicated to promoting access to justice,
and outreach and education programs throughout our
state. For more inforrmation, visit calbarfoundation,org.

. Contribute to the independent Conference of
Califoia Bar Associations. Each year, local and
speciaity bars from throughout the state sponsor
more than 100 resolutions for debate on the
conference floor — resolutions that, in some cases,
become state law. Your donation will help maintain
this vital function. For more information, go to
calconference.org.

- Donate to the California Supreme Court Historical
Society. Help preserve and share California’s rich
judicial and legal history. Your membership supports
the society’s publications, programs, research and ofal
histories of California’s Supreme Court justices.
Members also receive a newsletter and invitations to
avents. For more information, go to cschs.org.

Go to cathar.ca.gov/feestatement for more information.
Or call the Member Services Center at 1-888-800-3400
07CSB0I7304
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Exhibit # 5
MCLE Compliance Coupon

FRONT

* % * * MPORTANT MCLE COMPLIANCE INFORMATION * * * *

Additional information about the MCLE requirement, including answers to frequently asked MCLE questions and a list of
approved MCLE providers, is available on the State Bar's website at mcle.calbar.ca.gov.

Be sure to avoid these common MCLE noncompliance issues:
*Failure to complete the required subfield requirements in Legal Ethics, Elimination of Bias, and Competence issues.
*Failure to complete the required number of total hours.
*Counting credit for coursework that is not approved MCLE/not from an accredited MCLE Provider.
*Failure to report a qualifying exemption/Failure to qualify for a claimed MCLE exemption.
*Counting hours not taken during the compliance period.

MCLE AUDITS: Ensure that you can support your online compliance declaration with proof of compliance. The State Bar
will audit a significant percentage of MCLE Group 2 for compliance with their MCLE requirements. We do not receive
attendance information from MCLE providers. The MCLE rules require you to retain your certificates of attendance at
participatory MCLE events and logs of all self-study courses offering MCLE credit for a full year following your MCLE
reporting deadline. If you are selected for audit, you will be asked to provide these documents to support your declaration
of compliance. Audit Notices will be mailed in mid-2015. Be aware that failure to satisfy an MCLE Audit may result in a
referral to the Office of the Chief Trial Counsel for further investigation and/or disciplinary prosecution.

«» =« p EASE REMEMBER TO REPORT YOUR MCLE COMPLIANCE ONLINE NO LATER THAN FEB 2, 2015, “* **
(SEE MCLE REPORTING INSTRUCTIONS ON THE REVERSE SIDE.)

BACK

YOU MUST REPORT YOUR MCLE COMPLIANCE ONLINE BY FEB 2, 2015

As a member of MCLE Compliance Group 2 {last names H-M), you are due to report MCLE complian F
the period covering February 1, 2012 through January 31, 201)5?’ g’ R O

The regular MCLE requirement totals 25 hours every three years, including:
4 required hours in Legal Ethics,
1 required hour in the Recognition and Elimination of Bias in the Legal Profession and Society, and
1 required hour in Competence Issues (fka Prevention, Detection & Treatment of Substance Abuse or Menrtal lliiness)

At least half of your requirement (12.5 hours for a regular requirement) must he satisfied through participatory activities.

As soon as possible after you have completed your MCLE requirement, use our efficient online service “My State Bar Profile” at
www.calbar.ca.gov to report your compliance. Even if you are exempt from MCLE requirements, you must use My State Bar Profile
to report your qualifying exemption. If you are a first-time user, you will need the access code that appears on the front of your fee
statement. Returning users should access their profile by using their personal password.

Faiture to report your MCLE compliance by the Feb 2, 2015 deadline will result in the assessment of a $75 non-compliance fee.
Ensure that you can support your online compliance declaration with proof of compliance, if audited.

Should you have further questions, or need any assistance accessing “My State Bar Profile”, please do not hesitate to ctntact
the Member Services Center by calling 1-888-800-3400, Mon-Fri 8:45-5:00 PST, or emailing n"’lé)le@calbar.ca.qov.

(SEE IMPORTANT MCLE COMPLIANCE INFORMATION ON THE REVERSE SIDE.)

07CSB097395



Derach this pordon of the tratement
nd retum with payment. No copies acoepted.

FEES & COSTS

10 Access to Justics Help cleese the justice gap for [ow income Califernisns through a voluntary donation to
i legal axd, (o2 B&P §B033) Vistt eaforjushice.org Recommended donation §100 10. . $106.00
r

" SUBTOTAL with recommentded Yoluntary Access to Justice Donation 11, _

calbarca.govifeesatement

QPTIONAL 12 I you wish o anter @ different amount from lni 10 or make nG donation, write that amount here 12
DONATIONS 13. iflne 12 complsted BUBTOTAL wath different or ne Voluntary Accasa to Justice Donation
Add finea 8 and 12 and enter that velue hera

Seerwrie 14 Caiiforia Bar Foundation Viert celarfoundetion.org Ressminended donation $75

i 16 Conference of Califorma Rar Assotiations (CCBA) Visit calconference.org Recommended donation $35

! 16 Califormia Supreme Court Historical Society {GSCHS) Vied cachs erg Recownmerkdad donation $25

17 Cwtified Logal Specialint Fae 17,
18 Current Section Membarship , Use for sections Only
SECTIONS AND Jisit calbar ca govisechons. 1mn _ {iines 19 & 20)
LEGAL A Antirusl & Unfair Competinon $75 | Low Pravtice Management & Techniciegy p—
SPECIALISTS 8 Business Law $85 J Liwwabon 595
C Crmunal Law $95 K DPublic Law $85
Provide an apportmty D Environmental Law $85 L Real Property Law $65
P : E Famiy Law $85 M Solo Prachoe & Small Firm $86
m tha F Inteliectual Property Law $05 N Taxation $95
o iy G intamahonal Law $95 O Trueis & Catales $95
H Lsbor 8 Employment Law $75 P Workers' Compensatn $u6
18 Add a Bactinn Shede the bubblafs) end add the mereased amount > 0.,
20. Drop a 8ection Shade the bubbleis] and subtract the 1educed amount $( A
21, Logislative Activity Membere who do not want fu fund tha Stale Bar's [obbying and
other legislatva acimity may Jeduct 46 (see B&F 56140 05} $1 ) .,
22 Bar Relstrons & Elimination of Bias Meribets whe do not want to fund programs that
auppart wolintary har sssocmtions of eddrest bias in tha legal srofession may deduct $6
OPTIONAL {3ee Keller v State Bar of Daldormie (19804981 8 1) 5¢ y -

DEDUCTIONS 23 Legal Services Asamtance Mernbers ‘»ho do not want b suppart nonprofit _
orgacizahne thet preanta free legal services fo rersons of brited means may duduct 40
New mombars billed only 50% of annusl fess may only deduct $20 (see B&P 58140 03) $1 ) B

1-B88-800-3400; billing@calbar.ca gov; 415-538-2361 {fxq

E
g

oooooooooooooccoL

3
|
5
g
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Exhibit # 6
Fee Statement Pre-Printed stock in-house use

i
1

§§

(Front & Back)

:
§E

24 Feo Scaling Declaratin an revslse must accompany payment (achve members unly) _
Daadlire to scale 1s Feb 2, 2015 Ehmgbie mamders may daduci $95 ${ b] 4.
26. TOTAL PAYMENT. Ghoose line 11 or line 13 as subtotal and add 1o it the sum
TO YMENT of bnes 14-24. Pay unline with rio bank. fee. at calbar ca gov or rmake chacks payable
TAL FA E 10 the &late Sar of Calforaia and mal 1n the encliued anvelops by Feb 2, 2015 o avod _
penalty US dollars only 3

calbar.ca.gov/feestatement 1-888-800-3400

COCOOOOoOLOQOCOOOD
TOZErXe—=IOTMmMoOom)

ENCLOSED TOTAL (blue or black ink onty) $



_en. Voluntary Access to justice Donation M—_“._._.._u._r:nn:w OVERPAYMENT/UNDERPAYMENT

will be distributed to edgihle |égal services programs through the Ove ent If a member pays too mueh, the bar
Justice Gap Fund {Bus. & Prof. Coda §6033). Members may adjust rpaym pays ] may
the mended donation up or down w. level -.E...h_“__n ._n_h_nuqﬂ.._i_..nm._ﬂ m__n nio‘."-ssn:n or contact the mernbar to
none. Contributions wil be distributed to 501(c)(3) organtzations location.

2015 Annual Fee Statement

1, 2015 Mombarship Fee Must be paid online or post-

markod by Feb. 2, 2015 (Bus & Prof. Coda 56140, 6141). Fallure  gng arg deductible as charitable cotributions & the extant Underpayment Payments received will be used to first sat-
o pay will lead to penalties and suspension (§6143). A detalled pravided by law. Visit caforjustica.org. isfy the annial membership foes, costs and penalties, regardless
explanation of the Bar's annual fees, Inciuding amounts that mem- 11, SUBTOTAL with Voluntary Access o Justice of any other optienal designations made, such as section
bors are mandacad o pey s avallble onlns at CAIBARCAGOY.  Doynation Your s fues plos B 100 revmeri dons.  Membarship of donations
Active Membership Fee $430,To transfer from Inac-  tion to the Justice Gap Fund. OPT QUT
thva to active status, submit the required form 1.2 If you want to change tha amount of the Voluntary Access to The State Bar may provide members’ names and addresses to i
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Exhibit #7
FINAL DELINQUENT NOTICE

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA

FINAL DELINQUENT NOTICE

March 6, 2015

Our records show that you have not paid your State Bar membership fees, penalties or
costs. Failure to pay the amount(s) indicated on the enclosed fee statement will result in
your suspension from the practice of law. This formal notice of delinquency is given in
compliance with California Business and Professions Code, section 6143, which reads
in relevant part:

“Any member, active or inactive, failing to pay any fees, penalties, or costs
after they become due, and after two months written notice of his or her
delinquency, shall be suspended from membership in the State Bar.”

If your payment is not received during this two-month period, the State Bar Board of
Trustees will recommend to the California Supreme Court that you be suspended from
the practice of law effective July 1, 2015.

Please be advised that if you are suspended for nonpayment, it will become a part of your
official State Bar membership record and notice of such suspension will be listed on the
State Bar's website. Also, once suspended, your fees and penalties will continue to accrue,
and your suspension will remain in effect until the State Bar receives payment of all
outstanding fees, penalties or costs.

In order to avoid suspension, please remit payment in the enclosed envelope. After

May 8, 2015, the State Bar will only accept payment by a credit card accepted by the State
Bar, in cash or by cashier’'s check, money order, bank certified check, or wire transfer.
Personal or firm checks will be returned. Cash payment will be accepted only if delivered
in person to the State Bar offices in San Francisco (180 Howard Street) or Los Angeles
(845 South Figueroa Street) before 5 p.m. on June 30, 2015,

If you believe you have paid your fees in full or if you require further bilfing information,
please call 1-888-800-3400 or e-mail billing@calbar.ca.gov.
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Exhibit # 8
Final Notice - Outgoing envelope
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Exhibit # 9
Final Notice Outgoing envelope - MCLE ONLY
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